Junior Award Winners Announced


Byron Bay FC’s junior and youth season wrapped-up last week with Junior Presentation Day seeing several players recognised for their achievements during 2019.

The presentation was held at the Rams’ principle partner, Byron Bay Services Club where Olivia Page and Ryan Milgate were awarded Female and Male Junior Players of the Year.

Page had an impressive season which saw her play centre back for the U15s High Performance Program while also playing in the forwards for the senior women.

Milgate had a similar impact at the club: playing in the U16s 1st Division and playing up in a number of the senior mens teams. Milgate was also involved in the club’s most recent Summer Youth League triumph.

In other major awards, Bodhi Dekker was awarded Junior Goalkeeper of the Year and Ben Ahern was named Junior Coach of the Year.

Byron Bay FC would like to congratulate every player on the club’s most successful season yet. A full list of award winners is below.

Club Awards
Junior Player of the Year (Female): Olivia Page
Junior Player of the Year (Male): Ryan Milgate
Junior Goalkeeper of the Year: Bodhi Dekker
Junior Coach of the Year: Ben Ahern
Goalkeeper – Rising Star: Elliot Farrell
Goalkeeper – Outstanding Achievement: Milos Safranek

High Performance Program
Players’ Player (U12 HPP): Elvis Wallace
Most Improved (U12 HPP): Kai Prosser
Team Player (U12 HPP): Leo Lanzeni
Golden Boot (U12 HPP): Spencer Dunn
Golden Glove (U12 HPP): Elliott Farrell
Most Valuable Player (U13 HPP): Tobi Edwards
Players Player (U13 HPP): Toby Steel
Most Improved (U13 HPP): Ashah Oliver
Team Player (U13 HPP): Minka Blancpain
Golden Boot (U13 HPP): Marki Cameron
Players’ Player (U14 HPP): Jack Wilson
Most Improved (U14 HPP): James Fleming & Hugo McCallum
Team Player (U14 HPP): Jemasyn Callaghan & Tan Kingkaew
Golden Boot (U14 HPP): Conrad Bahadur
Best & Fairest (U15 HPP): Jude Taylor
Players’ Player (U15 HPP): Jack Crabtree
Most Improved (U15 HPP): Joe Tysoe
Coach’s Award (U15 HPP): Ralph & Curtis
Golden Boot (U15 HPP): Harry Spiteri

Community Youth Teams
Best & Fairest (U12 Panthers): Joe Howard
Players’ Player (U12 Panthers): Che Butterfield
Most Improved (U12 Panthers): Tully Dunbar-Reid
Team Player (U12 Panthers): Isaac Klein-Coleman
Golden Boot (U12 Panthers): Kurt Cruden
Players’ Player (U12 Tigers): Luca Freccia
Attacking Player of the Year (U12 Tigers): Marlow McDornan
Midfield Player of the Year (U12 Tigers): Archer Jackson
Defensive Player of the Year (U12 Tigers): Cooper Bahadur
Golden Boot (U12 Tigers): Oscar Trisley
Players’ Player (U14 Wildcats): Molly Dodd
Most Improved (U14 Wildcats): Tiger-Lily Hemensley-Kolcze
Coach’s Award (U14 Wildcats): Ivy Claridge
Commitment Award (U14 Wildcats): Indigo Soria & Kayla Vescio
Players’ Player (U14 Panthers): Marley Dekker
Coach’s Award (U14 Panthers): Shanelle Barton
Team Player (U14 Panthers): Ruben Larsson
Commitment Award (U14 Panthers): Leela Siiva
Golden Boot (U14 Panthers): Finn Condon
Most Valuable Player (U16 1st Div): Jayden Nagel
Players’ Player (U16 1st Div): Lachlan Blewitt
Outstanding Player (U16 1st Div): Marley Turnbull & Louie Killeen
Team Player (U16 1st Div): Noah Brink
Coach’s Award (U16 1st Div): Motoki Kuwahara

Skill Acquisition Program
Coach’s Award (U9 SAP): Will Schmid
Emerging Talent (U9 SAP): Henry Drew
Most Improved (U9 SAP): Hamish Rolley
Coach’s Award (U10 SAP): Jethro Adams
Emerging Talent (U10 SAP): Valentino Lanzeni
Most Improved (U10 SAP): Will Lloyd